South East VIC & Tasmania Regional Committee


South East VIC & Tasmania Regional Chair- Jenny O’Sullivan

Jenny is well known for promoting sustainable agriculture, particularly in Gippsland where she and her husband run a 680ha beef and sheep property.

Over the past 29 years she has helped develop and deliver many initiatives to encourage farmers to adopt sustainable management practices including working with the South Gippsland Landcare Network, MLA’s scoping study for sustainable agriculture, Dairy Australia’s DairySage mentoring program and the Westernport GipRip Project. She is also the recipient of a number of awards including the Beef Improvement Association’s Service Award, the Hugh Mackay Farming Award and the Gippsland Women’s Honour Roll for her work to advance agriculture and protect and enhance the area’s natural resources.

More recently, Jenny and her husband Paul have created an exciting agri-tourism business, Gippsland Food Adventures, promoting Gippsland as a premium food region.


Producer representatives:

  • Peter Honey
  • Graham Osborne
  • Ian Sauer
  • Georgie Burbury
  • Iain Bruce
  • Jim Allwright

Committee members:

  • Michael Stear
  • Richard Eckhard
  • Darren Hickey
  • Howard Nicholl
  • Irene Sobotta